Dictionary definitions have suggested this.

1 a : something exhibited to view as unusual, notable, or entertaining; especially : an eye-catching or dramatic public display b : an object of curiosity or contempt <made a spectacle of herself

Several meanings stand out to me in this definition, “unusual”, “eye-catching” and “object of curiosity”

For this piece, I would like to do something that I am passionate about, something that has inspired me or sparked my attention. Something that I have “lived in” already.  I personally think that everything can be seen as a spectacle depending on how we look at it and what it links to. For example, everyday news events can be seen as spectacle because if it didnt seem interesting or unusual, it wouldnt be broadcasted worldwide. The challenge is pin pointing what you feel is the most spectacular and creating something just as inspirational.

